Vodori Retrospective

I've had a great one and half year run here at Vodori. My role evolved from "markup producer" to "front-end developer" and at times "project manager".

Technical growth

Vodori regularly pushed me outside of my comfort zone (by design). This culture of support and growth resulted in refining existing skills and adding a few new ones.

  • Javascript (ES5, ES6, jQuery, and Vanilla)
  • CSS and Preprocessors
  • Responsive layouts
  • Templating for international content and language localization
  • Git (CLI and Github)
  • Atlassian Product Suite
  • Technical writing and documentation
  • Agile Methodology
  • Cross-browser optimization
  • Graceful degradation
  • Mobile Device Optimization

Grateful

Admittedly, I felt like a fish out of water most of the time. Every person I worked with carried themselves with unshakable patience and undeniable mastery of their craft, while never exuding arrogance. The environment is collaborative, supportive, progressive, and demands your best. The whole experience opened my eyes to what digital services agency culture can (and should) be, and I'm grateful for all of it.